Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cannot get SNMP Traps to work in Centreon

Hello everybody,

So I've been trying to monitor a Wifi Hotspot (netgear WNAP320) but can't get my snmp traps to show in Centreon. I've been reading a lot of forums and documentations, but I'm very new to all this, and there is no one to help me where I work, so I really need some help to figure it out.

I've got two machines, one for development, one for production, and can't get either of them to show the traps.
    I imported the MIB and followed instructions from https://documentation.centreon.com/d...ation/02k.html, but both of my centreon fails in different ways.

I know that both of them receive traps because I can see them when I type "tcpdump -i eth0 -u port 161" in command line

My first machine, the one for development, is running CentOS 6.6, and my service created for the traps always shows me the Status "OK" and "No" for status information.
    When I type in "/etc/init.d/snmptrapd status" I get "snmptrapd (pid 1218) is running". (same for snmpd)
    I've tried running centreontrapd as I've seen in another topic, it showed something once, the status changed, but now it went back to "OK" and "No", and no matter what I do the status won't change again.
    I've tried running centreontrapdforward and it does nothing.
    Both of them get me "Can't find extra config file /etc/centreon/centreontrapd.pm", but I've seen somewhere that it should not be a problem. Should I create the file ? If yes, how ?

I think something is wrong with the config files, but the more I read about it the more I get confused and the less I know where to search.

For the second machine, it's waay more complicated, and I really need it to work. It's running Ubuntu 10.04, with Centreon (I don't know which version, can't find how to get it but seems like 2)
    On this one the service always shows a "Critical" status (no idea why) and "(null)" in status information...