Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [SOLVED] How to get the graphs working

Hi everybody,

I am new to Oreon and Nagios. Everything works fine, except to one thing. I can't get no graphs on the Interface and the Howto gives no Information about this thing. Maybe some of you know how to get this stuff working.

I would be very glad about any help

Thanks
    dobebo

Welcome dobedo,

You need rrdtool (1.2 will support in RC3 ) install.
    You must specify path for rrd generation and validate right on this. (default /usr/local/oreon/rrd/). Nagios must be enable to write in, and apache to read in.

You must use 'check_graph_*' plugins.
    Verify check_command syntax :
    $USER1$/check_graph_traffic.pl -H $HOSTADDRESS$ -i $ARG1$ -w $ARG2$ -c $ARG3$ -C $ARG4$ -v $ARG5$ -g -S $ARG6$
    You don't need to specify last argument ($ARG6$) in 'check_command_argument' :
    !3!75!90!public!1
    You can try to execute plugin in nutshell with nagios user

you can find some modified plugins with debug information here (in french only, sorry )
    StatusMap Module - NDO Tools Module - ImportCSV Module - SNMP-UI Module - PDFReports Module
    Dons Paypal

Comment

Thank you for your help wistof
      I forget to mention
      that my problem is not the configuration, my problem is actually that oreon shows me broken images, every time I want to see the graphs.
      I am using the default rrd directory (under /usr/local/oreon/rrd/),
      there are files like 7.rrd but no gif or png that can be displayed.
      Where do I find them or how do I create them ?
      The rights for nagios and www-data are correct.

Thanks
      dobebo

Comment

that's is your rrdtool version ?

check your apache log too....
        StatusMap Module - NDO Tools Module - ImportCSV Module - SNMP-UI Module - PDFReports Module
        Dons Paypal

Comment

rrdtool Version: 1.0.49-1

Apache error.log says
          ERROR: invalid color def format