Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VMware Image

Hi,

Does anyone know of a vmware image which has been made available, which has Centreon installed and configured with all the necessary plugins and patches installed?

I am really getting frustrated with trying to get this product setup without any english documentation and knowledge of Centreon. I think the product looks great but I have been trying for 2 weeks now to get the reports and the Oreon views working - no luck

Thnx

I am not aware of one, what kind of problems are you having with reports/views?

Comment

Hi there

Firstly, I am very new to the Nagios / Centreon area. So I may be making some very stupid mistakes.......definately!!!

Secondly, I followed the documentation on the following link to install Oreon and nagios

Http://wiki.oreon-project.org/index....ebian_packages

Everything seems to be up and running, however,I do not get any RRD graphs within the Oreon Views section (I am not sure about how one goes about getting these graphs to work correctly - even used oreon graph plugins) I have followed almost every post on this forum - no luck

Thirdly, My reporting views seems to go into a pending state on the graph every few hours. I think this has something to do with cron, but not sure....

I you have any documentation which you followed to setup you deployment- It would be greatly appreciated as I am almost as wits end

Comment

Sorry - forgot about one thing - During the install.sh script , I got no errors

I also got no errors with the finalization through the web frontend.

Do you perhaps have a document which explains how ODS works and where it fits into the whole Centreon solution. I noticed that Centreon 1.4.1 RC3 does not have things like perfparse?

Comment